La communauté et la famille sont au centre de notre mission chez Singe Bagarreur Arts Martiaux Mixtes. Dans les cultures à travers le monde et à travers l’histoire, les arts martiaux ont été un élément clé du développement physique, mental et moral de nos enfants à mesure qu’ils évoluent vers l’âge adulte. Traditionnellement, les arts martiaux se divisent en arts qui se concentrent sur la frappe et ceux qui se concentrent sur la lutte. Chez Singe Bagarreur, nous les représentons dans nos cours de boxe et de jiu-jitsu pour les enfants.

Dans ces cours, vos enfants développeront la coordination, la conscience corporelle et l’apprentissage spatial. Les deux programmes aident les enfants à développer leur force et à améliorer leur endurance tout en les amenant à se concentrer sur les détails de leur sport. Les cours développent la confiance en soi, la forme physique, la coordination, la socialisation, la concentration mentale, la discipline, l’établissement d’objectifs et l’accomplissement. Ce sont des attributs que nos élèves portent avec eux dans leur vie quotidienne. Le choix entre les deux est souvent personnel et intuitif.

La boxe:

Dans nos cours de boxe pour enfants, les enfants apprennent à maintenir leur position et leur garde. En même temps, ils apprennent à utiliser la mécanique corporelle correcte pour lancer des coups de poing tels que le droit, le crochet, le gauche, et l'uppercut avec rapidité et puissance. Les cours incluent la boxe à vide (shadow-boxing), le travail sur des sacs de frappe, des exercices avec un partenaire, et des exercices pour renforcer les muscles. Nos cours de boxe pour les jeunes sont sans contact.

DURÉE DU COURS: 55 minutes

Kids Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

Dans nos cours de jiu-jitsu pour enfants, les enfants se familiarisent avec le monde complexe du jiu-jitsu brésilien et apprennent à utiliser l'effet de levier et la position pour «rouler» avec un partenaire. Les classes comprennent des jeux axés sur les compétences et des exercices de conditionnement pour améliorer l'agilité, la souplesse et la motricité. Ils développent également leur capacité à travailler avec un partenaire et l'empathie, tout en apprenant des mouvements qui nous viennent des samouraïs, à savoir: neutraliser les menaces sans blesser l'autre personne.

DURÉE DU COURS: 55 Minutes

Community and family are central to what we are about at Angry Monkey Mixed Martial Arts. In cultures around the world and throughout history, martial arts have been a key component to the physical, mental and moral development of our children as they grow into adults. Traditionally, martial arts divide into arts that focus on striking and those that focus on grappling. At Angry Monkey, we represent these in our boxing and jiu-jitsu classes for children.

In these classes, your children will develop coordination, body awareness, and spatial learning. Both streams help children develop strength and improve their endurance while getting children to focus on the details of their sport. The classes develop self-confidence, fitness, coordination, socialization, mental focus, discipline, goal setting and attainment. These are attributes that our students carry with them into their everyday lives. The choice between them is often personal and intuitive.

Kids Boxing

In our Boxing for Kids classes, children learn how to maintain their stance, and their guard. At the same time, they learn how to use correct body mechanics to throw punches such as the jab, the hook, the cross, and the uppercut with speed and power. The classes include shadow boxing, bag and pad work, partner drills, and exercises for strengthening the core. Our youth boxing classes are non-contact.

CLASS LENGTH:
5-7 year old: 45 minutes
8-11 year old: 60 minutes
12-15 year old: 60 minutes

WHAT TO WEAR: Clean indoor running shoes, boxing or wrestling shoes along with comfortable and appropriate training attire.

Montreal Kids Jiu Jitsu

Kids Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

In our Jiu-Jitsu for Kids classes, children get an introduction to the intricate world of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and learn how to use leverage and position to “roll” with a partner. The classes are comprised of skill-oriented games and conditioning exercises to improve agility, flexibility, and motor skills. They also develop partner work and empathy, all while learning the moves that have been used from the days of the samurais until now to neutralize threats without hurting the other person.

CLASS LENGTH:
3-4 year olds: 45 minutes
5-7 year olds: 45 minutes
8-11 year olds: 60 minutes
12-15 year olds: 60 minutes

NOTE: For Parents of 3-4 year old students, please arrive 20 minutes early for the 1st class & a minimum of 10 minutes early for all other classes.

WHAT TO WEAR: These classes are done with no shoes, bare feet only. Otherwise wear comfortable and appropriate training attire.